Chicago Park District

Chicago Blackhawks Free Hockey Skills Clinics for Kids Run Dec. 18-Feb. 22

12/18/2013

The Chicago Blackhawks with support from United Healthcare are partnering with the Chicago Park District to provide youth ages 6-12 the opportunity to participate in free ice hockey skills clinics Dec. 18-Feb. 22 at six outdoor ice rinks. 

Ice skates, equipment (sticks, gloves, shin and elbow pads and helmet) and instruction from Chicago Blackhawks coaches are provided at no cost.  No prior ice skating experience is required.  Registration is in-person at the clinic.  Dates are subject to change based on the NHL’s schedule. 

The schedule is as follows:

McKinley Park, 2210 W. Pershing Rd., 312-747-3690
Wednesday, Dec. 18
4-5 p.m. (ages 6-9)
5-6 p.m. (ages 10-12)

Warren Park, 6601 N. Western Ave., 773-761-8663
Wednesday, Jan. 22
4-5 p.m. (ages 6-9)
5-6 p.m. (ages 10-12)

Rowan Park, 11546 S. Avenue L, 773-646-1967
Wednesday, Jan. 29
4-5 p.m. (ages 6-9)
5-6 p.m. (ages 10-12)

Saturday, Feb. 1
11 a.m.-12 p.m. (ages 6-9)
12-1 p.m. (ages 10-12)

Midway Plaisance Park, 1130 Midway Plaisance North, 312-745-2470
Wednesday, Feb. 5
4-5 p.m. (ages 6-9)
5-6 p.m. (ages 10-12)

Saturday, Feb. 8
2-3 p.m. (ages 6-9)
3-4 p.m. (ages 10-12)

Riis Park, 6100 W. Fullerton Ave., 312-746-5735
Wednesday, Feb. 12
4-5 p.m. (ages 6-9)
5-6 p.m. (ages 10-12)

Saturday, Feb. 15
11 a.m.-12 p.m. (ages 6-9)
12-1 p.m. (ages 10-12)

Mt. Greenwood Park, 3721 W. 111th St., 312-747-5992
Wednesday, Feb. 19
4-5 p.m. (ages 6-9)
5-6 p.m. (ages 10-12)

Saturday, Feb. 22
11 a.m.-12 p.m. (ages 6-9)
12-1 p.m. (ages 10-12)

The Chicago Blackhawks sponsor the Chicago Park District’s outdoor ice rinks, which are open now through Feb. 23, weather permitting. 

 

« Back