Contract No. P-11035

Sporting Goods - Supply and Deliver

Specification Number: P-11035
Title: Sporting Goods - Supply and Deliver
Description:

The CPD is soliciting bids for the supply and delivery of sporting goods.

The solicitation has been separated into 19 categories (A-S). Bidders can bid on one, some, or all of the following categories: (A) Accessories, (B) Badminton, (C) Bags, (D) Baseball and Softball, (E) Basketball, (F) Boxing, (G) Exercise Mats and Yoga Mats, (H) Field Set-up and Officiating Supplies, (I) Football, (J) Golf, (K) Hockey, (L) Indoor/Outdoor Recreation, (M) Lacrosse, (N) Pinnies, (O) Soccer, (P) Swimming and Water Polo, (Q) Tennis, (R) Track and Field, and (S) Volleyball.

All sporting goods shall be new, unused, and come with the manufacturer's guarantee and standard product warranty.

Items purchased under this contract will be delivered by the awardee to locations throughout the CPD.

Bidder(s) should currently have a minimum of three (3) customer accounts similar in size and service to this specification.

Specification Number: P-11035
Title: Sporting Goods - Supply and Deliver
Event DateBid StatusDetails
12/19/2011 Open

Project advertisement.

01/04/2012 Open

There is no pre-bid meeting. Questions due to the Department of Purchasing by 5:00 p.m., C.S.T.

01/10/2012 Open

Clarification No. 1 and Addendum No. 1 issued. 

01/23/2012 In Review

Bids due to the Department of Purchasing by 3:00 p.m., C.S.T.

Seven (7) bids were received, opened publicly, and read aloud.  

01/24/2012 In Review

The Department of Purchasing commenced the responsiveness review. 

01/30/2012 In Review

Department of Purchasing completed responsiveness review of the bids.  Four (4) bids were found non-responsive.  Three (3) bids were found responsive and compliant. 

02/08/2012 Awarded

Palos Sports, Inc. and S & S Worldwide, Inc. were recommended for award at the February Board of Commissioners Meeting. 

The Board approved the contract awards to: Palos Sports, Inc. for categories B-E, G-N, and P-R; and S & S Worldwide, Inc. for categories A, O, and S. 

02/24/2012 Awarded

Contract fully executed with S & S Worldwide, Inc.

Specification Number: P-11035
Title: Sporting Goods - Supply and Deliver
CompanyAddressCityStateZipContact
Crown Gym Mats, Inc27 W 929 Industrial Ave BarringtonIL60010 Holly Chevopulos
mats@crowngymmats.com
Tel: 847-381-8282
Fax: 847-381-8297
Clarity Partners, LLC227 W. Monroe Street, Suite 3950 ChicagoIL60606 Rodney S. Zech
rzech@claritychicago.com
Tel: 312-920-0550
Fax: 312-920-0554
CUI53 W. Jackson Blvd 1450ChicagoIL60604 Monica Herrera
monica@cuiltd.com
Tel: 312-786-1471
Fax: 312-786-1026
ONVIA509 Onlive Way SeattleWA98101 Source Management
sourcemgmt@onvia.net
Tel: 206-373-9500
Fax: 888-263-7801
10-S TENNIS SUPPLY1400 NW 13th avenue Pompano BeachFL33069 Ellen Smart
sales@10-s.com
Tel: 800-247-3907
Fax: 954-969-5451
ADOLPH KIEFER AND ASSOCIATES LLC1700 Kiefer Drive ZionIL60031 Kristie Marquardt
kristie@kiefer.com
Tel: 847-872-8866
Fax: 800-654-7946
ALL GOALS, INC.PO Box 548 DresserWI54009 Chris Lamers
webuy@allgoals.net
Tel: 715-755-2720
Fax: 800-578-0203
ALL-AMERICAN AQUATICS300 Chaffee Rd. OconomowocWI53066 Kasey Salisbury
swimmers@all-americanaquatics.com
Tel: 262-569-7845
Fax: 262-569-7848
ALUMINUM ATHLETIC EQUIPMENT CO1000 Enterprise Dr. RoyersfordPA19468 Dan McCann
dan.mccann@myaaeworld.com
Tel: 610-825-6565
Fax: 610-825-2378
ALUMINUM ATHLETIC EQUIPMENT CO1000 Enterprise Dr. RoyersfordPA19468 Merritt Lentz
merritt.lentz@myaaeworld.com
Tel: 610-825-6565 x111
Fax: 610-825-2378
AMERISOCHI, INC.7923 Munson Rd. MentorOH44060 Tracy Klein
seetwo@amerisochi.com
Tel: 440-257-9010
Fax: 440-257-9071
BADEN SPORTS INC.24114 21st South Federal WayWA98003 Kathy Beckley
bid@badensports.com
Tel: 800-897-0968
Fax: 866-530-6344
BEACON ATHLETICS8233 Forsythia St. MiddletonWI53562 Tim Ketelboeter
timk@beaconathletics.com
Tel: 800-747-5985
Fax: 608-836-0724
BILL FRITZ SPORTS CORPORATION1072 Classic Rd. ApexNC27539 Bill Fritz
bfritz@billfritzsports.com
Tel: 800-234-1004
Fax: 919-362-1750
BSN SPORTSPO Box 7726 DallasTX75209 Chris Bloomfield
bsnbid@bsnsports.com
Tel: 800-527-7510
Fax: 800-365-7653
BURBANK SPORTS INC.5500 W. 79th St. BurbankIL60459 Donald Cramer
burbanksports2@juno.com
Tel: 708-422-7777
Fax: 708-422-4530
CANNON SPORTS INCPO B 11179 BurbankCA91510 Gerson Contreras
csi@cannonsports.com
Tel: 800-223-0064
Fax: 800-388-1993
CAROLINA INDUSTRIAL MAT CO., INC1401 Sumner Rd ThomasvilleNC27360 Scott Miller
industrial@northstate.net
Tel: 336-476-0738
Fax: 336-476-0374
CENTURY, LLC1000 Century Blvd Oklahoma CityOK73110 Mark Hammond
mhammond@centurymartialarts.com
Tel: 405-426-4260
Fax: 800-400-5485
CHICAGO PUBLIC SCHOOLS125 S Clark St. 10th Floor Department of Procurement and ContractsChicagoIL60603 Demetra Knowles
dknowles@cps.edu
Tel: 773-553-3256
Fax: 773-553-2281
DESIGNER SPORTS2136 Ford Pkwy. St. PaulMN55116 Pamela Ryan
Pam@Designer-sports.com
Tel: 651-698-0933
Fax: 651-698-4020
DIVE QUARTERS INC1725 Laskin Rd Hilltop Plaza Unit 515 Virginia BeachVA23454 Joe Darling
info@divequarters.com
Tel: 757-422-3483
Fax: 757-425-6748
espm218 Truman Ave. Fall CreekWI54742 John Mason
noor3cinn@centurytel.net
Tel: 715.577.9774
Fax: 715.877.2640
FLAGHOUSE, INCORPORATED601 Flaghouse Dr. Hasbrouck HeightsNJ07604 Andrew Strauss
andy.strauss@flaghouse.com
Tel: 800-793-7900
Fax: 800-734-2193
GAMETIME ATHLETICSPO Box 55 WestonMO64098 Beau Hendrix
bhendrix@gametimeathletics.com
Tel: 877-891-2476
Fax: 866-291-8268
GOPHER SPORTPO Box 998 OwatonnaMN55060 Joann Nagel
bids@gophersport.com
Tel: 800-533-0446
Fax: 888-319-7452
E.E. BAILEY BLDG. MAT. AND SPLY.741 W. 115th St. Chicago IL60628 Ray Bailey
ebailey1@ameritech.net
Tel: 773-264-9425
Fax: 773-264-9647
GREATMATS117 Industrial Ave MilltownWI54858 Angie Hoverman
angie@greatmats.com
Tel: 877-822-6622
Fax: 866-895-5550
JOHN CASHMAN SPORTS INC.1365 N. Dearborn ChicagoIL60610 John Cashman
rccpros@aol.com
Tel: 312-375-1266
Fax: 312-787-3207
NUTOYS LEISURE PRODUCTS915 Hillgrove Ave. La GrangeIL60525 Moira Staggs
play@nutoys4fun.com
Tel: 800-526-6197
Fax: 708-579-0109
PALOS SPORTS11711 S Austin Avenue AlsipIL60803 Shirley Burns
sburns@palossports.com
Tel: 708-396-2555
Fax: 708-396-2563
RIDDELL669 Sugar Lane ElyriaOH440345 Tim Haupt
thaupt@riddellsales.com
Tel: 440-366-8225
Fax: 440-366-8225
S & S WORLDWIDE75 Mill St ColchesterCT06360 Andrea Murphy
bids@ssww.com
Tel: 860-537-3451
Fax: 860-537-2563
SANTO SPORT STORE6312 W. 111th St. Chicago RidgeIL60467 Joe Santo
santo6312@aol.com
Tel: 708-636-1125
Fax: 708-636-5820
SCHOOL SPECIALTY140 Marble Drive LancasterPA17601 Stephen M Herren
bidnotices@schoolspecialty.com
Tel: 800-554-7632
Fax: 800-675-1775
SCHOOL SPECIALTY18W172 Belair Ct DarienIL60561 Sam Kuhlman
sam.kuhlman@schoolspecialty.com
Tel: 630-241-0810
Fax: 630-241-0816
SILK SCREEN EXPRESS, INC.7611 W. 185th St Tinley ParkIL60477 Dawn Coleman
ssxpres@aol.com
Tel: 708-845-5600
Fax: 630-257-7353
TEAM REIL INC17421 Marengo Rd UnionIL60180 Michael Cederlund
mike@getreil.com
Tel: 815-923-4321
Fax: 815-923-4303
TRIGON SPORTS INT'L INC488 Cumberland St MemphisTN38112 Cary Bawcum
cary@trigonsports.com
Tel: 901-324-1133
Fax: 901-324-1177
T&N CHICAGO INC.444 North Michigan Ave Suite 510ChicagoIL60611 Janien Hammonds
JHammonds@tnchicagoinc.com
Tel: 312-641-5850
Fax: 312-641-5851
Mirrorlite Glasses Mirrors dba Straightshot Inc. STRAIGHT SHOT INC.710 Washington St. Peekskill, N.Y. 10566 4980 N. Marine Dr. # 832ChicagoIL60640 Armando Villanueva
villanueva727@live.com
Tel: 914-930-8906
SATOR SOCCER1536 W. 228th St. #B CarsonCA90501 Christopher Sauro
christopher@satorsports.comm
Tel: 888-887-2867
Fax: 310-602-0160
VALDES2323 Ravine Way GlenviewIL60025 Shahir Ahmed
Shahir.Ahmed@valdessupply.com
Tel: 847-208-1562
Fax: 847-724-8112
WELCH TENNIS COURTS, INC.PO Box 7770 Sun CityFL33586 Janet Schriver
janet@welchtennis.com
Tel: 800-222-9095
Fax: 662-244-8916
Clarity Partners, LLC22 W. Washington, Suite 1490 ChicagoIL60602 Rodney Zech
r.zech@claritychicago.com
Tel: 312-920-0550
Chicago Park District541 N. Fairbanks ChicagoIL60614 Trish Melchert
trish.melchert@chicagoparkdistrict.com
Tel: 312-742-4299
Fax: 312-742-5339
Discovery Promotions and Merchandising3108 S. Route 59 #124-153NapervilleIL60564 Marsuzette Walker
walker@dpandmerch.com
Tel: 630-585-7821
Fax: 877-564-9137
GOLD EDGE SUPPLY INC1849 ELMDALE AVENUE GLENVIEWIL60026 JAY GOLDSMITH
GOLDEDGE@SBCGLOBAL.NET
Tel: 8474860004
Fax: 8474860008
Graphic Source Group, Inc.1119 W. Algonquin Road Suite BLake in the HillsIL60156 Jeff Meyer
jeff@graphicsourcegroup.com
Tel: 847-854-2670
M.A.S.A.1413 S. Meridian Road JasperIN47546 Diane Meinhardt
diane@masa.com
Tel: 800 264 4519 xt 311
Fax: 812 634 2036
TITLEBOXING14711 W 112TH ST LENEXAKS66215 DEEDEE JONES
DEEDEEJ@TITLEBOXING.COM
Tel: 800-999-1213
Fax: 913-492-7546
GAC17334 Emerald Isle Dr HoustonTX77095 DP Philipp
dan@genesisathletic.com
Tel: 7133974332
Davis Athletic Equipment Co7035 W 65th Street Bedford ParkIL60638 Jerry Davis
jerry@davisathletic.com
Tel: 708-563-9006
Fax: 708-563-9007
Monster Manufacturing, Inc.P.O. Box 728 1020 Cable Drive - Cable Industrial ParkLawrenceburgKY40342 Mike Samples
info@monsterringsandcages.com
Tel: 5028396335
Spec. No.: P-11035
Date: 1/23/2012 3:00:00 PM
Title: Sporting Goods - Supply and Deliver
Bid Deposit: None
Addendum: 1
Purchasing Contact: Trish Melchert

Bid Tabulation

BidderCategoryTotal Price
S&S Worldwide, Inc.Category A - Accessories $5,739.00
T&N Chicago, INc.Category A - Accessories $10,665.49
Palos Sports, Inc.Category A - Accessories $11,275.50
Palos Sports, Inc.Category B - Badminton $5,257.50
Palos Sports, Inc.Category C - Bags $9,075.00
T&N Chicago, Inc.Category C - Bags $13,280.60
Palos Sports, Inc.Category D - Baseball and Softball $132,901.85
Palos Sports, Inc.Category E - Basketball $29,615.00
Palos Sports, Inc.Category G - Exercise Mats and Yoga Mats $1,512.00
Palos Sports, Inc.Category H - Field Set-Up and Officiating Supplies $20,307.50
Palos Sports, Inc.Category I - Football $375,950.00
Palos Sports, Inc.Category J - Golf $1,304.80
Palos Sports, Inc.Category K - Hockey $22,721.00
Palos Sports, Inc.Category L - Indoor / Outdoor Recreation $71,738.00
Palos Sports, Inc.Category M - Lacrosse $3,285.00
Palos Sports, Inc.Category N - Pinnies $3,360.00
S&S Worldwide, Inc.Category O - Soccer $4,466.98
Palos Sports, Inc.Category O - Soccer $5,437.00
Palos Sports, Inc.Category P - Swimming and Water Polo $51,937.50
Palos Sports, Inc.Category Q - Tennis $21,616.00
Palos Sports, Inc.Category R - Track and Field $798.00
S&S Worldwide, IncCategory S - Volleyball $5,038.00
Palos Sports, Inc.Category S - Volleyball $5,650.00
T&N Chicago, Inc.Category S - Volleyball $5,849.00

Note: Bids are subject to review for completeness, accurary, and compliance with all terms and conditions in the bid specifications.

Awardee(s)

Firm NameCategory
S & S Worldwide, Inc.  
Palos Sports, Inc.