Contract No. P-11063 R

Boat House Construction

Specification Number: P-11063 R
Title: Boat House Construction
Description:

The Chicago Park District (“CPD”) invites experienced firms to submit their qualifications for possible inclusion in the Boat House Construction (“BHC”) pre-qualified pool. Interested firms of all sizes are eligible for possible membership in the BHC pool. This project is a re-bid.

The CPD requires a variety of construction and construction-related services for the construction of four (4) new boat houses and docks both land side as well as floating. These boat houses and docks will be located along the north and south branch of the Chicago River. The pre-qualified firms will provide their services on an as-needed, as-requested basis.

There is no pre-submittal meeting for this Request For Qualifications.

Specification Number: P-11063 R
Title: Boat House Construction
No events have been logged for this contracting opportunity.
Specification Number: P-11063 R
Title: Boat House Construction
CompanyAddressCityStateZipContact
iSqFt & HACIA Plan Room420 West Huron St. ChicagoIL60654 Elizabeth McFarland
chicagopr@isqft.com
Tel: 800-364-2059
Fax: 866-570-8187
Blinderman Construction Company8501 W Higgins Road Suite 320ChicagoIL60631 BJ Stradley
bstradley@blinderman.com
Tel: 773-864-5851
Fax: 773-864-5957
Tyler Lane Construction 4200 West Victoria Street ChicagoIL60646 Vince Vacala
mikepaw@tylerlaneinc.com
Tel: 773-588-4500
Fax: 773-588-3600
Burling Builders, Inc.44 W 60th St ChicagoIL60621 John Girzadas
jgirzadas@burlingbuilders.com
Tel: 773-241-6801
Fax: 888-224-3297
CHICAGO COMMERCIAL CONTRACTORS, LLC11966 Oak Creek Parkway, Suite H HuntleyIL60142 Frank Fellota
tewing@thegfsgroup.com
Tel: 224-654-2122
Fax: 224-654-2106
CREA CONSTRUCTION161 N. Clark Suite 4700 ChicagoIL60601 Rea Johnson
info@creagc.com
Tel: 312-371-3827
Fax: 877-711-2732
RAUSCH CONSTRUCTION COMPANY, INC.2717 South 13th Avenue BroadviewIL60155 Villasenor Tony
tvillasenor@rauschconstruction.com
Tel: 708-865-7300
Fax: 708-531-5254
RELIABLE & ASSOCIATES CONSTRUCTION CO.235 N. ogden Avenue ChicagoIL60607 Mark Giebelhausen
markg@reliablecontracting.net
Tel: 312-666-3626
Fax: 32-666-1785
Schaefges Brothers Inc851 seton court wheelingIL60090 chad karecki
chad@sbigc.com
Tel: 847-537-3330
Fax: 847-537-7439
Chicago United Industries, Ltd53 W Jackson Blvd Suite 1450ChicagoIL60604 Monica Herrera
cuibilling@cuiltd.com
Tel: 3127861471
Fax: 3127861026
Kee Construction, llc.11002 S Whipple ChicagoIL60655 Greta Keranen
INFO@KEE2010.COM
Tel: 773-809-3118
Fax: 773-634-8298
Allied Building Products16440 South Kilbourn Ave Oak ForestIL60452 Larry Augello
larry.augello@alliedbuilding.com
Tel: 708-802-6123
Fax: 708-535-0992
Armstrong@Your Service57 Hattendorf Ave RoselleIL60172 Edna Thompson
ednab1980@aol.com
Tel: 708-945-7795
Fax: 708-251-8248
RME (Rubinos & Mesia Engineers, Inc.)200 S. Michigan Ave. Suite 1500ChicagoIL60604 Javier Romero
JRomero@RME-i.com
Tel: 312-870-6600
RCD2000 CLEARWATER DRIVE OAK BROOKIL60523 SHERWIN DE PERALTA
SDEPERALTA@YAHOO.COM
Tel: 800-699-8640
Fax: 800-508-5370
James McHugh Construction Co.1737 S. Michigan Avenue ChicagoIL60616 Michael Meagher
mmeagher@mchughconstruction.com
Tel: (312) 986-8000
K. R. Miller Contractors, inc.1624 Colonial Parkway InvernessIL60067 Jim Heidorn
jim-krm@sbcglobal.net
Tel: 312-432-1070
Fax: 312-432-1071
Coleman Development Corporation7258 South Halsted Street ChicagoIL60621 Lester Coleman
colemandevcorp@sbcglobal.net
Tel: 773-846-1110
Fax: 773-846-8590
Friedler Construction 2525 N Elston Ave ChicagoIL60647 Eric Friedler
ericf@friedlerconstruction.com
Tel: 773-489-1818
Walsh Construction Company II, LLC929 West Adams Street ChicagoIL60607 Joy Vrtis
jvrtis@walshgroup.com
Tel: 312-563-5400
Fax: 312-563-5467
The Lombard Company4245 W. 123rd ST. AlsipIL60803 Maria Filar
mfilar@lombardcompany.com
Tel: 708-389-1060
Fax: 708-389-7120
All-Bry Construction Company145 Tower Drive Suite 7Burr Ridge IL60527 Thomas W. Girouard
tomg@all-bry.com
Tel: 630-655-9567
Fax: 630-655-9597
CSI 30001121 W. 18th PL ChicagoIL60608 Rey Rivera
rrivera@csi3000.com
Tel: 312-375-6406
Fax: 708-310-3436
oakley construction7815 s. claremont chicagoIL60620 Mohammed Yadullah
myadullah@oakleyconstruction.com
Tel: 773-434-1616
Fax: 773-434-2134
Terrell MaterialsPO Box 66241 Bldg 616 Suite 305 OHare International AirportChicagoIL60666 Christopher Madden
Cmadden@terrellmaterials.com
Tel: 773-894-4600
Fax: 773-894-4623
Westrec Marinas541 N. Fairbanks Court Suite 1020ChicagoIL60611 Jay Korn
westrec@westrecchicago.com
Tel: 312-742-8520
Fax: 312-747-6598
Meccor Industries, Ltd.3933 Oakton St. SkokieIL60076 Bill Fosco
bfosco@meccor.com
Tel: 847-676-0202
Fax: 847-676-0385
F.H.Paschen, S.N. Nielsen & Associates, LLCN. East River Road ChicagoIL60656 Leo Wright
lwright@fhpaschen.com
Tel: 773-444-3474
Fax: 773-714-0957
Prime bVendor Inc.4622 Cedar Avenue WilmingtonNC28403 Laurie Melnick
bids1@prime-vendor.com
Tel: 800-746-9554
Fax: 800-746-8307
WRD Environmental445 North Sacramento Blvd. Ste. 201ChicagoIL60612 Ernesto Huaracha
ehuaracha@wrdenvironmental.com
Tel: 773-722-9870
Fax: 773-722-9875
Cuevas Roofing and Construction Co.4143 West Roscoe Street ChicagoIL60641 William Cuevas
cuevasroofinginc@aol.com
Tel: 773-457-5182
Fax: 773-545-4965
Rayes Boiler8252 N. Christiana SkokieIL60076 Rayes
Contact@RayesBoiler.com
Tel: 847-675-6655
Spec. No.: P-11063 R
Date: 2/17/2012 3:00:00 PM
Title: Boat House Construction
Bid Deposit: None
Addendum: 0
Purchasing Contact: Mark Reed

Qualification Register

SubmitterDate and Time
Tyler Lane Construction2/16/2012 4:08:00 PM
All-Bry Construction Company2/17/2012 9:46:00 AM
The Lombard Company2/17/2012 10:15:00 AM
Blinderman Construction Company, Inc.2/17/2012 12:15:00 PM
F.H. Paschen, S.N. Nielsen & Assocates, LLC2/17/2012 12:32:00 PM
CREA Construction2/17/2012 1:10:00 PM
Burling Builders, Inc.2/17/2012 1:30:00 PM
James McHugh Construction Co.2/17/2012 1:30:00 PM
Friedler Construction Co.2/17/2012 1:30:00 PM
Meccor Industries, Ltd.2/17/2012 2:00:00 PM
Rausch Construction Company, Inc.2/17/2012 2:25:00 PM
Walsh Construction Company II, LLC2/17/2012 2:29:00 PM
Schaefges Brothers, Inc.2/17/2012 2:53:00 PM

Note: Qualifications are subject to review for completeness, accurary, and compliance with all terms and conditions in the specifications.

Awardee(s)

Firm NameCategory
Blinderman Construction Company, Inc.  
Meccor Industries, Ltd.  
Walsh Construction Company II, LLC  
F.H. Paschen, S.N. Nielsen & Associates, LLC  
Schaefges Brothers, Inc.  
James McHugh Construction Company