Contract No. P-14029

Concession Program Management for the CPD

Specification Number: P-14029
Title: Concession Program Management for the CPD
Description:

The Chicago Park District (“CPD”) invites the submission of proposals from experienced firms or teams for the management of the Chicago Park District Concession Program.  The CPD’s current concession program includes 268 food, beverage, retail, and other consumer-related concessions  which generate approximately $23,000,000 in annual gross sales.  The awardee will be expected to provide concession development services; design / construction services, when requested;  marketing and l;icensing services, and day-to-day management of the program, including financial management.  

Purchasing Contact: Ann Boger
Contact Phone: (312) 742-4429
Contact Fax: (312) 742-5326
Contact Email: ann.boger@chicagoparkdistrict.com
Specification Number: P-14029
Title: Concession Program Management for the CPD
Event DateBid StatusDetails
09/30/2014 Open

RFP advertised.

10/14/2014 Open

Ten (10) people from six (6) companies attended the pre-submittal meeting.

10/27/2014 In Review

Proposals due at 3:00pm, and one proposal was received. 

10/28/2014 In Review

Department of Purchasing begins responsiveness and compliance review of the one proposal received.

10/29/2014 In Review

Department of Purchasing completes responsiveness and compliance review, and the one proposal is responsive and compliant.

Specification Number: P-14029
Title: Concession Program Management for the CPD
CompanyAddressCityStateZipContact
CUI53 W. Jackson Blvd 815ChicagoIL60604 Monica Herrera
monica@cuiltd.com
Tel: 312-786-1471
Fax: 312-786-1026
Deltek2291 Wood Oak Drive HerndonVA20171 Ann Asturias
statelocalresearch@deltek.com
Tel: 800-456-2009
Bid Ocean, Inc.PO Box 40445 Grand JunctionCO81504 Lovely Banquil
lovely@bidocean.biz
Tel: 866-347-9657
Levy Restaurants980 N. Michigan Ave Suite 400ChicagoIL60611 Emily Spain
espain@levyrestaurants.com
Tel: 3123975627
RED ZONE MARKETING INC.38 N BROADWAY DES PLAINESIL60016 MARIBETH KUZMESKI
MK@REDZONEMARKETING.COM
Tel: 847-367-4066
Fax: 847-367-4107
DataBid411 S. State St. NewtownPA18941 Jaret Miller
Jaret@DataBid.com
Tel: 8289293282
Chicago Wildlife Management & Consulting1845 E. Rand Road Suite 107Arlington HeightsIL60004 Rebecca Fyffe
rebecca@chicagowildlifemanagement.com
Tel: 7738700870
la playa series II LLC2357 W School St # 1 ChicagoIL60618 symeon stavrakas
sym.stavrakas@gmail.com
Tel: 3128053205
FPDCCN/A MaywoodIL60153 David Panitch
david.panitch@cookcountyil.gov
Tel: 7086810707
CBRE Inc.20 N Michigan Suite 400ChicagoIL60602 Amy Ulloa
amy.ulloa@cbre.com
Tel: 3124567108
Travel Film Productions, LLC233 S. Wacker, 84th Floor ChicagoIL60606 Colleen Kelly-Staeck
colleen@travelfilmproductions.com
Tel: 3122755727
Murray Food Services, Inc.400 E. Randolph Suite 105 ChicagoIL60601 Sanura Young
syoung@murray-foods.com
Tel: 630-779-8337