Contract No. P-14016

Floral Gardens: Design, Install, Maintain

Specification Number: P-14016
Title: Floral Gardens: Design, Install, Maintain
Description:

The Chicago Park District has more than 80 floral garden sites, many of which are in the most prominent and historically significant parks in the system.  Totalling more than five acres, they are visited and enjoyed by millions of park patrons every year.  We are seeking a landscaping contractor to perform all of the services required for these sites while meeting the very high standards that are essential for gardens in parks of such prominance and character.  Required services include design (contractor must have at least one registered landscape architect on staff); the procurement, transportation, delivery, and installation of plant materials; maintenance of plants and planting beds; and other miscellaneous related services.

Purchasing Contact: Ann Boger
Contact Phone: (312) 742-4429
Contact Fax: (312) 742-5326
Contact Email: ann.boger@chicagoparkdistrict.com
Specification Number: P-14016
Title: Floral Gardens: Design, Install, Maintain
Event DateBid StatusDetails
10/01/2014 Open

RFP advertised.

10/16/2014 Open

Six (6) people from four (4) companies attended the pre-submittal meeting.

10/30/2014 In Review

Three proposals were received.  They are under review for responsiveness, responsibility, and compliance.

Specification Number: P-14016
Title: Floral Gardens: Design, Install, Maintain
CompanyAddressCityStateZipContact
iSqFt & HACIA Plan Room420 West Huron St. ChicagoIL60654 Elizabeth McFarland
chicagopr@isqft.com
Tel: 800-364-2059
Fax: 866-570-8187
CUI53 W. Jackson Blvd 815ChicagoIL60604 Monica Herrera
monica@cuiltd.com
Tel: 312-786-1471
Fax: 312-786-1026
BIDTOOLOne Oakbrook Terrace Ste 510 Oak Brook TerraceIL60181 Elizabeth Vega
plans@bidtool.net
Tel: 512-635-5972
Fax: 630-214-3924
Christy Webber & Company2900 W. Ferdinand St. ChicagoIL60622 Peg Isaacson
peg@christywebber.com
Tel: 773-533-0477
Fax: 773-533-0771
CityEscape Garden & Design LLC3022 West Lake Street ChicagoIL60612 Connie Rivera
connie@cityescape.biz
Tel: 773.638.2000
Fax: 773.638.2002
Moore Landscapes, Inc.1869 Techny Road Northbrook IL60062 Jim Pearson
jpearson@moorelandscapes.com
Tel: 847-564-9393
Fax: 847-564-9080
Chicago Park District541 N. Fairbanks Ct. 6th FloorChicagoIL60611 Barb Wood
barbara.wood@chicagoparkdistrict.com
Tel: (312) 742-4679
Deltek2291 Wood Oak Drive HerndonVA20171 Ann Asturias
statelocalresearch@deltek.com
Tel: 800-456-2009
Bid Ocean, Inc.PO Box 40445 Grand JunctionCO81504 Lovely Banquil
lovely@bidocean.biz
Tel: 866-347-9657
Landscape Concepts Management, Inc.31745 N. Alleghany Road GrayslakeIL60030 Rebeca Zimmerman
rzimmerman@landscapeconcepts.com
Tel: 8472233800
Fax: 8472230169
DataBid411 S. State St. NewtownPA18941 Jaret Miller
Jaret@DataBid.com
Tel: 8289293282
EnvirobidnetPO BOX 18999 Pt CharlotteFL33981 Cindy Soler
contact@envirobidnet.com
Tel: 8888880900
Atrium, Inc17113 Davey Road LemontIL60439 Jim Davis
jim@atriumlandscape.com
Tel: 630-739-5100
GLI Services, Inc.1410 Mills Road JolietIL60433 George W. Petecki or janet Cherbak
janet@georgeslandscaping.com
Tel: 815/774-0350
Fax: 815/774-0352