Contract No. DNA

Notice of Availability - Mariano Park Concession Opportunity

Specification Number: DNA
Title: Notice of Availability - Mariano Park Concession Opportunity
Description:

A food and beverage concession offering coffee, smoothies, ice cream and other items has been operating out of the existing kiosk or pavilion at Mariano Park (1031 N. State Street) for over ten (10) years.  Further, the Concession Permit Agreement for the operation at the existing concession kiosk at Mariano Park is due to expire, and pursuant to Chapter IX of the Code of the Chicago Park District, the Chicago Park District through this Notice of Availability invites interested,experienced firms or legal entities to submit their application for a concession opportunity at Mariano Park. 

 

Purchasing Contact: Alonzo Williams
Contact Phone: 312-742-5369
Contact Fax: 312-742-5326
Contact Email: alonzo.williams@chicagoparkdistrict.com
Specification Number: DNA
Title: Notice of Availability - Mariano Park Concession Opportunity
Event DateBid StatusDetails
01/23/2015 Open

Notice of Availability application package for a concession opportunity at Mariano Park advertised.

02/04/2015 Open

Non-mandatory site visit and meeting for potential applicants.

03/18/2015 In Review

Applications originally due February 20.  Due date extended to March 18 at 3:00pm, and eight applications received.

04/07/2015 In review

First applications review committee meeting.

04/20/2015 In Review

Applications review committee sends request for additional information to all applicants.

05/29/2015 In Review

Additional information from all applicants originally due May 6 but due date extended to May 29.

06/09/2015 In Review

Second application review committee meeting.

07/07/2015 In Review

First set of applicant presentations (tentative).

07/10/2015 In Review

First set of applicant presentations (tentative).

Specification Number: DNA
Title: Notice of Availability - Mariano Park Concession Opportunity
CompanyAddressCityStateZipContact
BIDNET15 British American Blvd. SuiteAlbanyNE12205 M. Gwizdala
gbs@bidnet.com
Tel: 800-677-1997
Fax: 800-677-1997
CUI53 W. Jackson Blvd 815ChicagoIL60604 Monica Herrera
monica@cuiltd.com
Tel: 312-786-1471
Fax: 312-786-1026
Prime bVendor Inc.4622 Cedar Avenue WilmingtonNC28403 Laurie Melnick
bids1@prime-vendor.com
Tel: 800-746-9554
Fax: 800-746-8307
Deltek2291 Wood Oak Drive HerndonVA20171 Ann Asturias
statelocalresearch@deltek.com
Tel: 800-456-2009
Bid Ocean, Inc.PO Box 40445 Grand JunctionCO81504 Lovely Banquil
lovely@bidocean.biz
Tel: 866-347-9657
CPD541 N. Fairbanks Ct ChicagoIL60611 Mark Reed
mark.reed@chicagoparkdistrict.com
Tel: 312-742-4418
Fax: 312-742-5326
LAGO BANQUETS & CATERING6121 W. DIVERSEY AVENUE CHICAGOIL60639 ABEL LAGUNAS
INFO@LAGOBANQUETS.COM
Tel: 773-745-8146
Fax: 773-745-8161
Catering By Michael's, Inc.6203 Park Ave Morton GroveIL60053 Jeffrey Ware
jware@cateringbymichaels.com
Tel: 8479666555
Fax: 8479666626
Park Restaurants, LLC5038 South State Street ChicagoIL60609 Richard Mott
rmmott@gmail.com
Tel: 773-667-3000
la playa series II LLC2357 W School St # 1 ChicagoIL60618 symeon stavrakas
sym.stavrakas@gmail.com
Tel: 3128053205
Premier Catering & Events5680 S. Archer Ave Suite 200ChicagoIL60638 Robert Finnegan
Robert@mypremiercaterer.com
Tel: 773.306.1910
Restaurant Holdings, LLC dba Gibsons Holdings - Mariano Park, LLC1050 N. State Street Mezzanine Level, Suite 4ChicagoIL60610 Sara Roberts
sroberts@grgmc.com
Tel: 7735975039
Chicago Tribune reporter435 N. Michigan Ave. ChicagoIL60611 Leonor Vivanco
lvivanco@tribpub.com
Tel: 312-222-3553
Alamode Foods Inc9240 W Belmont Ave Unit CFranklin ParkIL60131 Angelo Lollino
angelo@alamodefoods.com
Tel: 8476711111
Juicy Jay's2551 W. Washington unit#1 ChicagoIL60612 Jakob Gasienica
Jakobgasienica@gmail.com
Tel: 7737879475
Ms. B's Italian Ice,LLC24 South Cottage Grove GlenwoodIL60425 Barbara Alcaraz
msbsitalianice@att.net
Tel: 708-560-1225
Fax: 708-757-6949
Sherwyn LLC57 East Delaware Place ChicagoIL60611 Paul Cohen
cohenpd12000@yahoo.com
Tel: 3145911637
Whispers Chicago1031 N. State St. ChicagoIL60610 Nemer Alia
Tiger21263@aol.com
Tel: 6305406704
Crepes in the park1334 w 18 pl Chicago IL60608 Debbie
Crepes.park@gmail.com
Tel: 3126598690
Lillie's park grill & cafe inc8920 s Eggleston avenue Chicago IL60620 Laveda Nawls
lillieshotdogs12@yahoo.com
Tel: 312-434-4727
Fax: 773-9524272
frank Ruffolo3240 S. Princeton ave chicagoIL60616 frank ruffolo
boumenot@gkbaum.com
Tel: 773-633-4148
MCZ URBAN, LLC1636 n bosworth #c-1 chicagoIL60642 Symeon Stavrakas
sym@mczdevelopment.com
Tel: 3128053205
Waterfront Cafe, LLC6171 North Sheidan Rd #1602 ChicagoIL60660 Frank Pullen
thejourneymen@aol.com
Tel: 773-562-1437
Madi Ty, Inc.1030 N. State St Chicago IL60610 Ivan Matsunaga
madity@smartgate.com
Tel: 630.461.4512
Bow Truss Coffee Roasters3128 N Broadway ChicagoIL60657 Phil Tadros
phil@bowtruss.com
Tel: 708.655.6753
miss jeri's place3559 w. Arthington st. ChicagoIL60623 jeri budwick
jeribudwick@yahoo.com
Tel: 312-450-1487
Shake Shack Enterprises24 UNION SQUARE EAST Floor 5New YorkNY10003 Eric Brown
ebrown@shakeshack.com
Tel: 6467477246
CasDan Inc75 East Wacker Drive ChicagoIL60601 Linda Bacin
Lindabacin@comcast.net
Tel: 708.420.9700
Fax: (708) 420-9700
Ready Made Staffing1130 S. Wabash, suite #202 ChicagoIL60605 Joan Mattox
jmattox@readymadestaffing.com
Tel: 3126634426
Fax: 3126634435
AMPS Dist. Inc.248 S. Dorchester Ave. GlenwoodIL60425 Allen Green
allen_green@sbcglobal.net
Tel: 773-617-1978
Goddess and Grocer1036 N Kilbourn ChicagoIL60651 James Gray
jgray@goddessrestaurantgroup.com
Tel: 7735246786