Contract No. P-13029

Park 553 Park Development

Specification Number: P-13029
Title: Park 553 Park Development
Description:

 The Chicago Park District (“CPD”) seeks to construct a new park at Park 553 and invites qualified General Contractors to submit bids in response to this IFB. 

Specification Number: P-13029
Title: Park 553 Park Development
Event DateBid StatusDetails
08/21/2013 Anticipated

Draft IFB circulating for review and approval.

09/30/2013 Anticipated

Scheduled for advertisement.

10/07/2013 Open

Held pre-bid meeting at Shedd Park.

Specification Number: P-13029
Title: Park 553 Park Development
CompanyAddressCityStateZipContact
iSqFt & HACIA Plan Room420 West Huron St. ChicagoIL60654 Elizabeth McFarland
chicagopr@isqft.com
Tel: 800-364-2059
Fax: 866-570-8187
Clarity Partners, LLC227 W. Monroe Street, Suite 3950 ChicagoIL60606 Rodney S. Zech
rzech@claritychicago.com
Tel: 312-920-0550
Fax: 312-920-0554
BIDTOOLOne Oakbrook Terrace Ste 510 Oak Brook TerraceIL60181 Elizabeth Vega
plans@bidtool.net
Tel: 512-635-5972
Fax: 630-214-3924
FRIEDLER CONSTRUCTION2525 N Elston Ave ChicagoIL60647 Andrew Wagner
andyw@friedlerconstruction.com
Tel: 773-489-1818
Fax: 773-489-6560
RCD2000 clearwater drive oak brookIL60523 sherwin de peratla
sdeperalta@reedbusiness.com
Tel: 630-288-7983
Fax: 800-508-5370
Robe, Inc.4879 N. Lincoln Ave. ChicagoIL60625 Paul Mulvey
robeltd@gmail.com
Tel: 773-907-8123
Kee Construction, llc.11002 S Whipple ChicagoIL60655 Greta Keranen
INFO@KEE2010.COM
Tel: 773-809-3118
Fax: 773-634-8298
John Keno and Company, inc.8608 West Catalpa Avenue Suite 808ChicagoIL60656 William D. Vignocchi
estimating@johnkeno.com
Tel: 7733800700
Fax: 7733800706
The Lombard Company4245 W. 123rd ST. AlsipIL60803 Maria Filar
mfilar@lombardcompany.com
Tel: 708-389-1060
Fax: 708-389-7120
All-Bry Construction Company145 Tower Drive Suite 7Burr Ridge IL60527 Thomas W. Girouard
tomg@all-bry.com
Tel: 630-655-9567
Fax: 630-655-9597
oakley construction7815 s. claremont chicagoIL60620 Mohammed Yadullah
myadullah@oakleyconstruction.com
Tel: 773-434-1616
Fax: 773-434-2134
Surface Solutions19 Julius Ct YorkvilleIL60560 Jean Savage
ibidm2@aol.com
Tel: 630-247-7308
Fax: 630-553-2743
Elanar Construction1739 Chestnut Ave. #500 GlenviewIL60025 Ross Burns
ross@elanar.com
Tel: 847-657-0404
Corworth RFL1707 Colt Circle Marble FallsTX78654 Bill Moses
bill@corworth.com
Tel: 512.222.5454
Fax: 512.222.3154
ABNA of Illinois, Inc.9901 S. Western Avenue, Suite 001 ChicagoIL60643 Tom Paolicchi
tpaolicchi@abnacorp.com
Tel: 773-881-4788
Wiley's Lawn Care LLC710 E. 47th Street 305w ChicagoIL60653 Libra Wiley
wileyslawncare@aol.com
Tel: 773-579-0775
Fax: 773-579-0778
Aldridge Electric, Inc.844 E. Rockland Road LibertyvilleIL60048 Gina Giovannetti
ggiovannetti@aldridge-electric.com
Tel: 847-247-5214
Fax: 847-680-5200
Reyes Group Ltd. 15515 S. Crawford Avenue MarkhamIL60428 Veronica Sifuentes
veronica@reyesgroup.com
Tel: 708-596-7100
Fax: 708-596-7184
City Lights Ltd.9993 Virginia Avenue Chicago RidgeIL60171 Cheryl Foley
cheryl@citylightsltd.com
Tel: 773-626-9162
Fax: 773-626-5415
JOHN BURNS CONSTRUCTION17601 SOUTHWEST HWY ORLAND PARKIL60467 COLLEEN DONAHUE
CDONAHUE@JBCCO.COM
Tel: 708-326-3410
Fax: 708-326-3499
Deltek2291 Wood Oak Drive HerndonVA20171 Ann Asturias
statelocalresearch@deltek.com
Tel: 800-456-2009
BidClerk28 N Clark Ste. 450 ChicagoIL60602 Jim Rittenhouse
govbids@bidclerk.com
Tel: 8777376482
Utility Dynamics Corporation23 Commerce Drive OswegoIL60543 Joseph Spencer
contact@utilitydynamicscorp.com
Tel: 630-554-1722
Fax: 630-554-1195
Pan-Oceanic Engineering Co., Inc. 8501 W Higgins Rd Ste 630 ChicagoIL60631 Gulzar Singh
bobby@panoceanicinc.com
Tel: 773-601-8408
Fax: 773-601-8409
Great Lakes Landscape Co., Inc.434 E. Devon Avenue Elk Grove VillageIL60007 Kevin M. Harynek
kevin@grtlakesinc.com
Tel: 847-439-3737
Fax: 847-439-1943
Horizon Contractors, Inc.1355 W. Fulton St. ChicagoIL60607 Christine Chung
horizoncontractors@sbcglobal.net
Tel: 312-850-3010
Fax: 312-850-3499
CPD541 N. Fairbanks Ct ChicagoIL60611 Mark Reed
mark.reed@chicagoparkdistrict.com
Tel: 312-742-4418
Fax: 312-742-5326
Poulos Construction Company735 South Laramie Avenue ChicagoIL60644 Spero Poulos
Admin@poulosconstruction.com
Tel: 7736268600
Fax: 7736268646
Burling Builders, Inc44 West 60th Street ChicagoIL60621 Ryan Clancy
rclancy@burlingbuilders.com
Tel: 888-224-3294
Fax: 888-224-3297
Midco Electric Supply7237 W. 90th Place BridgeviewIL60455 Diane Quinlan
dquinlan@midcoelectric.com
Tel: 708-599-7777
Fax: 708-599-4178
Milhouse Engineering & Construction, Inc.60 east van buren street suite 1501chicagoIL60605 Haneen Khater
hkhater@milhouseinc.com
Tel: 312.987.0061
Fax: 312.987.0071
McFarlane Douglass & Companies143 Tower Drive Burr RidgeIL60527 Susan Hendrickson
susan.h@mcfarlanedouglass.com
Tel: 630-222-1310
TestTest TestAL13245 Test
test1@americaneagle.com
Tel: 1234567890
AEtest testAL60068 test
test90@americaneagle.com
Tel: test
BCI Burke Company, LLC660 Van Dyne Rd. PO Box 549Fond du LacWI54936-0549 Marianne Larson
sales@bciburke.com
Tel: 920-921-9220
Fax: 920-921-9566
GSG Consultants, Inc.855 W Adams Suite 200ChicagoIL60607 Autumn Harris
aharris@gsg-consultants.com
Tel: 3127336262
Fax: 3127335612
mcgraw-hill construction1333 Burr Ridge Pkwy Burr RidgeIL60529 herb weyerstrahs
herb.weyerstrahs@mhfi.com
Tel: 6305200421
Whiteline Construction, Inc4722 S. Aspaulding Street ChicagoIL60632 Dean Asfar
deanasfar@yahoo.com
Tel: 708-692-0888
Fax: 773-376-3778
Clear Ridge hardware6122 west 63rd street ChicagoIL60638 Huseini
Clearridgehardware@hotmail.com
Tel: 773 586 1200
Fax: 7735861827
Philips Lighting10275 W. Higgins Rd. RosemontIL60018 David Daugherty
david.daugherty@philips.com
Tel: 815-64-6357
LAGO BANQUETS & CATERING6121 W. DIVERSEY AVENUE CHICAGOIL60639 ABEL LAGUNAS
INFO@LAGOBANQUETS.COM
Tel: 773-745-8146
Fax: 773-745-8161
The Lane Construction Corporation611 W. Jefferson St. Suite 201ShorewoodIL60404 Katina Kaftantzis
katina@laneconstruct.com
Tel: 815-846-4450
Fax: 815-651-2145
Green-Up Landscape, LLC.Green-Up Landscape, LLC. 23940 W. Andrew RoadPlainfieldIL60585 Green-Up Landscape, LLC.
darcy.berg@green-up.com
Tel: 815-372-3000
Fax: Green-Up Landscape,
American Ramp Company601 S McKinley Ave JoplinMO64801 Heather Hoopes
heather@americanrampcompany.com
Tel: 4172066816
Fax: 4172066888
COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT SHOP 3000LTD790 SUDBURY RD NE SANDY SPRINGSGA30328 Bob Pickens
bnfl70@aol.com
Tel: 770-351-8657
Fax: 770-351-8657
Pan-Oceanic Inc.8501 W. Higgins rd suite 630ChicagoIL60631 Gulzar Singh
Gsingh@panoceanicinc.com
Tel: 773.601.8408
Fax: 773.601.8409
Chicago Park District541 N Fairbanks CT ChicagoIL60611 Edward Rynearson
edward_rynearson@yahoo.com
Tel: 312.555.1212
Fax: 312.555.1212
Spohn Ranch Skateparks6824 S. Centinela Avenue Los AngelesCA90230 Hays Hitzing
hays@spohnranch.com
Tel: 310-497-2272
Tuscany Construction Inc.445 West Kay Avenue AddisonIL60101 Jeff Mariottini
jeffm@tuscanyconstruction.net
Tel: 630-543-9980
Fax: 630-543-9986
Paul Borg Construction2007 S. Marshall Blvd ChicagoIL60623 Dipesh Thakkar
dipesh@paulborgconstruction.com
Tel: 773-523-1111
Fax: 773-376-1501
ENCAP, Inc. 1709 Afton Rd. SycamoreIL60178 Ryan Alltop
ssayles@encapinc.net
Tel: 815-899-1621
WRD Environmental445 N Sacramento Blvd Chicago Center for Green TechnologyChicagoIL60612 Andi Cooper, RLA, LEED AP
acooper@wrdenvironmental.com
Tel: 773.722.9870 x152
Sharchs Corporation6750 Corporation Parkway ste B Fort WorthTX76126 Todd Price
toddp@sharchs.net
Tel: 866-666-4505
Old Veteran Construction, Inc.10942 S. Halsted St. ChicagoIL60628 Kevin Anderson
kevin.a@ovcchicago.com
Tel: 7738219900
Fax: 7738219900
ASC Window Corp.7649 South Racine Avenue ChicagoIN60620 Trevor Smith
ascwindow1@sbcglobal.net
Tel: 773-483-7676
Fax: 773-483-6754
James McHugh Construction Co.1737 South Michigan Avenue ChicagoIL60616 Caroline Melton
cmelton@mchughconstruction.com
Tel: 312-986-8000
Fax: 312-431-8518
Premier Pipe Co., Inc.9148 S. Kedzie Ave. Evergreen ParkIL60805 Jose Meraz
premierpipeco@aol.com
Tel: 708-499-5320
Fax: 708-499-5320
Video and Sound Service, Inc.40 W. Lake Street NorthlakeIL60164-2425 Patricia Pendergast
ppendergast@videosoundinc.com
Tel: 708-562-6316
Fax: 708-562-6351
board of commissioners541 n fairbanks chicagoIL60611 tim later
timothy.later@chicagoparkdistrict.com
Tel: 3127424733
Sport Court Midwest747 church rd ElmhurstIL60126 Patrick Walker
pwalker@courtofsport.com
Tel: 6306150049
Fax: 630 350 8657
Rad Electric LLC495 Burnham Avenue Calumet CityIL60409 Rodney Brown
Radelectricllc@gmail.com
Tel: 708-933-0734
Fax: 708-801-9366
Bridgeport Steel Sales, Inc.2730 S. Hillock Ave. N/AChicagoIL60608 Willie J. Conrad
wconrad@bridgeportsteel.com
Tel: (312)326-4800
Fax: (312)326-7967
Deigan and Associates, LLC162 E. Cook Ave. LibertyvilleIL60048 Dominic Strezo
dstrezo@deiganassociates.com
Tel: 847-578-5000
Chicago Xteriors3647 N. Cicero Ave ChicagoIL60641 Corrie Schafer
corrie@chicagoxteriors.com
Tel: 773-777-9837
Fax: 773-777-5276
Sportsfields, Inc.P.O. Box 615 Blue Island IL60406 Jim Walsh
jim@sportsfieldsinc.com
Tel: (708)371-0917
Fax: (708)371-0108
Keeper Goals12400 W. Silver Spring Dr. ButlerWI53007 John Moynihan
info@keepergoals.com
Tel: 262-781-7800
Fax: 262-781-9230
David DeLeon2255 Church Road AuroraIL60502 David DeLeon
ddeon@dndelectric.com
Tel: 630-585-0933
Fax: 630-585-0314
Grindline Skateparks4619 14th Ave SW SeattleWA98116 Emily Giaquinta
emily@grindline.com
Tel: 2069326414
Fax: 2069326840
NVB Playgrounds, Inc.10725 Hidden Oak Way IndianapolisIN46236 Kevin Van Wye
nvb@aaastateofplay.com
Tel: 877-826-2776
Fax: 317-823-3567
Classic Fitness Concepts, LLC2369 Walker Drive Lawrenceville GA30043 Rodney Irizarry
r_irizarry@classicfitnessconcepts.com
Tel: 770-237-2343
Fax: 770-237-3799
Gallagher Asphalt Corporation18100 S. Indiana Avenue ThorntonIL60476 Jeff Kolmodin
jkolmodin@gallagherasphalt.com
Tel: 708-877-7160
Fax: 708-877-5222
Beacon Athletics8233 Forsythia St. Suite 120MiddletonWI53562 Jane Backus
janeb@beaconathletics.com
Tel: 800-747-5985
Fax: 608-836-0724
Synlawn of Chiacgo1880 W Fullerton Avenue Building 1ChicagoIL60618 John Schaefer
jschaefer@synlawn.com
Tel: (773) 857-5296
Fax: (773) 857-5297
Premium Concrete, Inc.655 Lunt Ave SchaumburgIL60193 Mark Deetjen
info@premiumconcreteinc.com
Tel: 847-524-0500
Fax: 847-524-0502
Midwest Track Builders1000 North Rand Road Suite 211WaucondaIL60084 J.V. Johnson
java5225@aol.com
Tel: 847-438-9926
Fax: 847-526-7320
Sprinturf900 Circle 75 Parkway, Suite 1750 AtlantaGA30339 Dustin Dalziel
ddalziel@sprinturf.com
Tel: 847-370-1684
Native Landscape Contractors, LLC.P.O. Box 67 LelandIL60531 Nicholaus Zaluzec
nickz@nativelc.com
Tel: 815-762-1993
Fax: 815-676-6078
Fuerte systems20555 SE Frontage Road JolietIL60431 JR Hurtado
jr@fuertesystems.com
Tel: 8157252959
Fax: 8157253165
Structures Hardscapes Specialits, Inc1460 White Oak Dr ChaskaMN55318 Aaron Parise
aparise@hardscapes.net
Tel: 952-937-6257
Fax: 952-294-4595
Tirce Construction Company438 W 43rd St ChicagoIL60609 stephanie Hickman
lsward@triceconstruction.com
Tel: 773-548-4000
Fax: 773-548-4005
Midwest Brick Paving, Inc.18557 Stateline Road AntiochIL60002 Kurt Radke
kradke@midwestbrickpaving.com
Tel: 847-838-6550
Fax: 847-838-6552
Adlite Electric Co., Inc.1355 E. Golf Road Des PlainesIL60016 Tom Schiro
adliteelectric@sbcglobal.net
Tel: 847-296-2333
Fax: 847-296-8688
Halquist Stone CompanyPO Box 309 SussexWI53089 Dennis Kittel
dennisk@halquiststone.com
Tel: 262-246-9000
Fax: 262-246-5735
Sportsfield Specialties, Inc.41155 St Hwy 10 DelhiNY13753 Vicki Merrill
vmerrill@sportsfieldspecialties.com
Tel: 6077468911
Fax: 6077468481
LandTech Design Ltd.2930 Cherry Road OswegoIL60543 John Vann
john@landtechdesign.net
Tel: 6305549984
Fax: 630-206-1484
BCI Burke Company, LLC660 Van Dyne Road Post Office Box 559Fond du LacWI54937 John Hansen
jhansen@bciburke.com
Tel: 920-921-9220
Fax: 920-921-9566
Qualite Sports Lighting215 West Mechanic Street HillsdaleMI49242 Corey Lines
clines@qualite.com
Tel: 3092423861
Cary Concrete Products, Inc211 Dean St., Suite 1D WoodstockIL60098 Leo Schlosberg
leo@caryconcrete.com
Tel: 8153382301
Duroweld1565 Rockland Road Lake BluffIL60044 Jason Ronkoske
jronkoske@duroweld.net
Tel: 1-847-680-3064
Sierra Publuc Safety Group LLC.515 W. Wrightwood Ave. STE # 513ChicagoIL60614 Jose F. Sierra
jsierra@sierrapublicsafetygroup.com
Tel: 773-852-5898
Fax: N\A
sharon riesenbeck1508 lake holiday drive sandwichIL60548 sharon e riesenbeck
sharon@waupacasand.com
Tel: 630-212-5746
Milhouse Construction60 E. Van Buren ChivagoIL60605 James Fifer
jfifer@milhouseinc.com
Tel: 312-987-0061
Musco Sports Lighting 2107 Stewart Rd MuscatineIA52761 Karen Robinson
bid.center@musco.com
Tel: 800-756-1205
Fax: 800-374-6402
Spec. No.: P-13029
Date: 10/28/2013 3:00:00 PM
Title: Park 553 Park Development
Bid Deposit: Yes
Addendum: 2
Purchasing Contact: Mark Reed

Bid Tabulation

BidderTotal Price
Friedler Construction Co. $10,059,000.00
Kee Construction Co. $10,281,659.00
Burling Builders, Inc. $11,085,000.00
Pan Oceanic Engineering, Inc. $11,551,055.00
Paul Borg Corporation $15,406,500.00

Note: Bids are subject to review for completeness, accurary, and compliance with all terms and conditions in the bid specifications.

Awardee(s)

Firm NameCategory
Friedler Construction Co.