Contract No. P-12047

Soldier Field Food Service Management

Specification Number: P-12047
Title: Soldier Field Food Service Management
Description:

The Chicago Park District is anticipating a Request For Proposal to advertise for the Soldier Field Food Service Management.

Specification Number: P-12047
Title: Soldier Field Food Service Management
Event DateBid StatusDetails
04/09/2013 In Review

Oral Presentations will be held at Soldier Field.

04/08/2013 In Review

Oral Presentations will be held at Soldier Field.

04/02/2013 In Review

The Evaluation Committee will hold its second meeting to furhter discuss the proposals.

03/13/2013 In Review

Financial proposals were distributed to the evaluation committee for review.

03/12/2013 In Review

The Evaluation Committee held its first meeting to discuss their review of the non-financial section of the proposals.

03/01/2013 In Review

The non-financial section of the proposals were distributed to the Evaluation Committee for review.

02/28/2013 In Review

All four (4) proposals were reviewed for responsiveness and compliance.

02/27/2013 In Review

Proposal due date.  A total of four (4) proposals were received.

01/22/2013 Open

Pre-submittal meeting and site visit scheduled.  Location:  Soldier Field, 1410 S. Museum Campus Dr., Chicago, Illinios.

 

01/18/2013 Open

Addendum #1 posted to the website. Addendum included revised Financial Proposal and Exhibits.

01/07/2013 Open

RFP advertised.

10/01/2012 In Development

Received Request to Develop Project form for the Soldier Field Food Concession Management.

Specification Number: P-12047
Title: Soldier Field Food Service Management
CompanyAddressCityStateZipContact
CUI53 W. Jackson Blvd 1450ChicagoIL60604 Monica Herrera
monica@cuiltd.com
Tel: 312-786-1471
Fax: 312-786-1026
Discovery Promotions and Merchandising3108 S. Route 59 #124-153NapervilleIL60564 Marsuzette Walker
walker@dpandmerch.com
Tel: 630-585-7821
Fax: 877-564-9137
oakley construction7815 s. claremont chicagoIL60620 Mohammed Yadullah
myadullah@oakleyconstruction.com
Tel: 773-434-1616
Fax: 773-434-2134
Prime bVendor Inc.4622 Cedar Avenue WilmingtonNC28403 Laurie Melnick
bids1@prime-vendor.com
Tel: 800-746-9554
Fax: 800-746-8307
Inter-City Supply Co., Inc.8830 S. Dobson Ave. ChicagoIL60619 Alana Sudduth/Jackie Dyess
intercity@ameritech.net
Tel: 773-731-8007
Fax: 773-731-9115
Deltek2291 Wood Oak Drive HerndonVA20171 Ann Asturias
statelocalresearch@deltek.com
Tel: 800-456-2009
Geralex Janitorial Services2520 S Oakley C-1ChicagoIL60608 charlene oconnell
charlene@geralexinc.com
Tel: 3129420002
Fax: 3122845895
Delaware North Companies40 Fountain Plaza Buffalo NY14202 Leslie Villone
lvillone@dncinc.com
Tel: 716-858-5185
ARAMARK Sports and Entertainment Services LLC1101 Market Street, 21st Floor PhiladelphiaPA19107 Paul Tazar
tazar-paul@aramark.com
Tel: 313-510-1439
Fax: 313-668-6700
Jakpan Enterprises, Inc41 Northfield Te WheelingIL60090 Harold Triche
haroldtriche@yahoo.com
Tel: 312/ 925-5289
Fax: 312/278-8878
Chico & Nunes, PC333 W Wacker Dr. Suite 1800ChicagoIL60606 Marcus Nunes
mdowns@chiconunes.com
Tel: 312-463-1000
Legends805 Third Avenue, 31st Floor New YorkNY10022 Michael Tully
mtully@legends.net
Tel: 212.317-3212
Bid Ocean, Inc.PO Box 40445 Grand JunctionCO81504 Lovely Banquil
lovely@bidocean.biz
Tel: 866-347-9657
Levy Restaurants980 N. Michigan Ave Suite 400ChicagoIL60611 Emily Spain
espain@levyrestaurants.com
Tel: 3123975627
The Bigelow Companies, Inc.6501 East Commerce Avenue Suite 120Kansas CityMO64120 Chris Bigelow
chrisbigelow@bigelowcompanies.com
Tel: 816-994-3261
CENTERPLATE2187 Atlantic Street stamfordCT06902 STEVEN CAHOON
steve.cahoon@centerplate.com
Tel: 813-388-9081
Globetrotters International, Inc.300 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 200 ChicagoIL60606 Carolyn Valentino
carolyn.valentino@gec-group.com
Tel: 312-922-6400
Fax: 312-922-0267
Compass Public Affairs 600 W. Van Buren Street Suite 909ChicagoIL60607 Timothy J. Mitchell
tmitchell@rkchicago.com
Tel: 312.332.6600
MAC One Midway, LLC5559 S. Archer Ave. Suite 3ChicagoIL60638 Matthew Thomas Dattilo
mdattilo@maconemidway.com
Tel: (773) 948-6277
Fax: (773) 948-6324
Sodexo3020 Woodcreek Drive Suite B Downers GroveIL33028 Martin Thorson
martin.thorson@sodexo.com
Tel: 2676408784
Bigelow Companies, Inc.6501 E. Commerce Ave Suite 120Kansas CityMO64120 Gloria Pinkerton
gloriapinkerton@bigelowcompanies.com
Tel: 8169943264
Stefani Management Services Inc.1033 W. Van Buren 5th FlChicagoIL60607 Steven Hartenstein
shartenstein@stefanigroup.com
Tel: 3122759000
Fax: 3122759013
The Grill Catering and Delivery302 e 75th street chicagoIL60619 Nicole Leslie
thegrilldelivery@yahoo.com
Tel: 312-282-5999
Fax: 773-358-1915
Ovations Food Services, L.P.244 Crystal Grove Blvd LutzFL33548 Stephen Gregosky
steve.gregosky@ovationsfs.com
Tel: 813.909.2178
EKI Consulting33 W. Monroe Suite 1050ChicagoIL60603 Melanie Angers
mangers@eki-consulting.com
Tel: 312-762-0131
Alpine Cleaning Equipment770 Industrial Drive, Unit E CaryIL60013 Ruby Kular
rkular@alpinecleaningequipment.com
Tel: 847-639-8803
Fax: 847-639-8824
Barnes & Thornburg1 North Wacker Drive ChicagoIL60606 Nicole Janes
njanes@btlaw.com
Tel: 312-338-5936
JGJ Management, LLC1726 E. 87th Street ChicagoIL60617 Michael A. Jackson
themjgroupinc@aol.com
Tel: (773) 978-7270
Fax: (773) 978-7299
Catering and Sweets On The Go2236 W. 119th St ChicagoIL60643 DeAnn Wafer
cateringandsweetsonthego@yahoo.com
Tel: 773 550-4709
Fax: 773 238-6306
Spec. No.: P-12047
Date: 2/27/2013 3:00:00 PM
Title: Soldier Field Food Service Management
Bid Deposit: None
Addendum: N/A
Purchasing Contact: Mark Reed
Awardee(s): Aramark Sports and Entertainment, LLC

Proposal Register

ProposerDate And Time
Delaware Noth Companies Sportservice, Inc.2/25/2013 2:03:00 PM
ARAMARK Sports and Entertainment Services, LLC2/26/2013 11:00:00 AM
Volume Services, Inc. dba Centerplate, Inc.2/27/2013 10:00:00 AM
Levy Premium Foodservice Limited Partnership2/27/2013 1:20:00 PM

Note: Proposals are subject to review for completeness, accurary, and compliance with all terms and conditions in the specifications.

Awardee(s)

Firm NameCategory
Aramark Sports and Entertainment, LLC