Contract No. DNA

Theater on the Lake: Design, Renovation, and Restaurant Operation

Specification Number: DNA
Title: Theater on the Lake: Design, Renovation, and Restaurant Operation
Description:

To enter into a public-private partnership with a firm or legal entity for

  1. The design and renovation of the Theater on the Lake Building so that it becomes a year-round facility featuring a restaurant, theater, and event space; and
  2. The operation of the restaurant and event space.

 

Purchasing Contact: Alonzo Williams
Contact Phone: 312-742-5369
Contact Fax: 312-742-5326
Contact Email: alonzo.williams@chicagoparkdistrict.com
Specification Number: DNA
Title: Theater on the Lake: Design, Renovation, and Restaurant Operation
Event DateBid StatusDetails
02/24/2014 In Development

Meeting with staff to review draft NOA.  Second draft of NOA incorporating comments from meeting circulated to staff.

Specification Number: DNA
Title: Theater on the Lake: Design, Renovation, and Restaurant Operation
CompanyAddressCityStateZipContact
CUI53 W. Jackson Blvd 1450ChicagoIL60604 Monica Herrera
monica@cuiltd.com
Tel: 312-786-1471
Fax: 312-786-1026
BIDTOOLOne Oakbrook Terrace Ste 510 Oak Brook TerraceIL60181 Elizabeth Vega
plans@bidtool.net
Tel: 512-635-5972
Fax: 630-214-3924
FORSGREN CONSTRUCTION COMPANY3195 Deer Run MarneMI49435 Eliana Forsgren
aeforsgren@juno.com
Tel: 616-677-6069
Fax: 616-677-6069
RCD2000 clearwater drive oak brookIL60523 sherwin de peratla
sdeperalta@reedbusiness.com
Tel: 630-288-7983
Fax: 800-508-5370
Booth Hansen Ltd.333 S. DesPlaines St. ChicagoIL60661 George Halik
ghalik@boothhansen.com
Tel: 312-869-5000
MBB Enterprises of Chicago, Inc.3352 W. Grand Ave. ChicagoIL60651 Jenny Barsh
jenny@mbbmasonry.com
Tel: 773-278-7100
John Ronan Architects420 W. Huron Street Chicago IL60654 John Ronan
ronan@jrarch.com
Tel: 312.951.6600
Fax: 312.951.6544
James McHugh Construction Co.1737 S. Michigan Avenue ChicagoIL60616 Michael Meagher
mmeagher@mchughconstruction.com
Tel: (312) 986-8000
Coleman Development Corporation7258 South Halsted Street ChicagoIL60621 Lester Coleman
colemandevcorp@sbcglobal.net
Tel: 773-846-1110
Fax: 773-846-8590
Prime bVendor Inc.4622 Cedar Avenue WilmingtonNC28403 Laurie Melnick
bids1@prime-vendor.com
Tel: 800-746-9554
Fax: 800-746-8307
SPAAN Tech, Inc.311 S. Wacker Drive Suite 2400ChicagoIL60606 Michi E. Pena
mpena@spaantech.com
Tel: 312-277-8800
E.I.B. Communication18514 Torrence LansingIL60438 Ezzard Charles,II
eibcharles@comcast.net
Tel: 708-915-0954
Fax: 708-251-8065
dbHMS303 W. Erie St Suite 510ChicagoIL60654 Mary Schmidt
mschmidt@dbhms.com
Tel: 312-915-0557
Fax: 312-915-0558
Morris Architects Planners, Inc.944 West Huron St. ChicagoIL60642 John Morris
john@morrisap.com
Tel: 312-942-0500
Fax: 312 942 0562
Globetrotters Engineering Corporation300 South Wacker Drive, Suite 400 ChicagoIL60606 Niranjan S. Shah
marketing@gec-group.com
Tel: 312-922-6400
Fax: 312-922-0267
Harding Partners224 South Michigan Avenue, Suite 245 ChicagoIL60604 Paul Harding
pharding@harding.com
Tel: 312-922-2600
RADA Architects233 N Michigan Ave Ste 2320 ChicagoIL60601 Jina Son
contact@rada-arch.com
Tel: 3128561970
Fax: 312-856-1978
Ratio Architects455 N. Cityfront Plaza Dr. Suite 1800 ChicagoIL60611 Craig M. Smith, AIA
csmith@RATIOarchitects.com
Tel: 312-509-1533
Knight E/A221 N. LaSalle Suite 300ChicagoIL60601 Kaitlin Kedzior
kkedzior@knightea.com
Tel: 312-577-3304
U.S. Equities Development, LLC20 N. Michigan Avenue ChicagoIL60602 Celia Egleston
cegleston@usequities.com
Tel: 312-456-7116
Bid Ocean, Inc.PO Box 40445 Grand JunctionCO81504 Lovely Banquil
lovely@bidocean.biz
Tel: 866-347-9657
Burling Builders, Inc44 West 60th Street ChicagoIL60621 Ryan Clancy
rclancy@burlingbuilders.com
Tel: 888-224-3294
Fax: 888-224-3297
Solomon Cordwell Buenz625 N. Michigan Ave. ChicagoIL60611 Agnes Filar
agnes.filar@scb.com
Tel: 312.896.1100
Fax: 312.896.1200
Juli Ordower Landscape Architecture2343 N. Janssen Ave. #3ChicagoIL60614 Juli Ordower
juli@juliordower.com
Tel: 312-399-2355
Carey Ebanks Environmental Group, LLC2633 Hawthorne Lane Unit B FlossmoorIL60422 Dionne L.C.Walker
dcarey@theceegroup.com
Tel: 708-257-9907
Fax: 708-960-4788
Pacific Construction Services4700 N. Ravenswood Suite BChicagoIL60640 Jan Pack
jan.pack@pcschicago.com
Tel: 773.290.1583
Fax: 773.290.1555
GREGORY RAMON DESIGN STUDIO, INC.4922 S CHAMPLAIN AVE CHICAGOIL60615 Gregory Williams
info@gregoryramon.com
Tel: 773-234-4737
Petrea Collaborative, Corp.440 S Kenilworth Ave #2S Oak ParkIL60302 Cristina Petrea
cristina_petrea@cspetrea.com
Tel: 7737151825
GSG Consultants, Inc.855 W Adams Suite 200ChicagoIL60607 Autumn Harris
aharris@gsg-consultants.com
Tel: 3127336262
Fax: 3127335612
Brush Architects4200 N Francisco ChicagoIL60618 Mary Brush
mary@brusharchitects.com
Tel: 3129253070
Philips Lighting10275 W. Higgins Rd. RosemontIL60018 David Daugherty
david.daugherty@philips.com
Tel: 815-64-6357
World Dryer Inc5700 McDermott Drive BerkeleyIL60163 Joe Roberts
jroberts@worlddryer.com
Tel: 708-234-8959
Fax: 708-449-6958
JGMA218 S Wabash Ave ste 200 chicagoIL60604 franceline villasenor
franceline@jgma.co
Tel: 3128954438
Lothan Van Hook DeStefano Architecture57 West Grand Ave CHicagoIL60654 Deborah Talamantez
dtalamantez@lvdarchitecture.com
Tel: 312 526 1500
Hartshorne Plunkard Architecture232 N Carpenter St ChicagoIL60607 Carol Moy
cmoy@hparchitecture.com
Tel: 312-226-4488 x151
Brown & Momen, Inc.823 East Drexel Square ChicagoIL60615 Ernest Brown
ebrown@brownmomen.com
Tel: 773-493-3743
Fax: 773-493-1268
Kaufman O'Neil Architecture, LLC1215 Washington Avenue Suite 301WilmetteIL60091 Tim O'Neil
tim@kaufmanoneil.com
Tel: 8474402180
Premier Catering & Events LLC 5680 S. Archer Ave Suite 200 ChicagoIL60639 Robert Finnegan
premier@mypremiercaterer.com
Tel: 773-306-1910
Fax: 773-424-3618
Catering By Michael's, Inc.6203 Park Ave Morton GroveIL60053 Jeffrey Ware
jware@cateringbymichaels.com
Tel: 8479666555
Fax: 8479666626
Legat Architects651 W. Washington Blvd. Suite 1ChicagoIL60661 Holli Wagenaar
hwagenaar@legat.com
Tel: 3122589595
BauerLatoza Studio2241 S. Wabash Ave. ChicagoIL60616 Lauren Ronda
LRonda@bauerlatozastudio.com
Tel: 312-567-1000
Fax: 312-567-9690
DataBid411 S. State St. NewtownPA18941 Jaret Miller
Jaret@DataBid.com
Tel: 8289293282
Natural Building Solutions5550 W. Touhy Ave. Suite 300 SkokieIL60077 Neal Patel
neal@nbuildsolutions.com
Tel: 847-456-0773
HBRA Architects, Inc372 W. Ontario 2nd FloorChicagoIL60654 Michele Silvetti-Schmitt
msilvetti-schmitt@hbra-arch.com
Tel: 3125273200
Fax: 3125271256
Schuler Shook750 N Orleans St., Ste 400 ChicagoIL60654 Lorna
lluebbers@schulershook.com
Tel: 312-944-8230x111
AltusWorks, Inc.4224 N. Milwaukee Avenue ChicagoIL60641 Ellen Stoner
altus-bd@altusworks.com
Tel: 773-545-1870
Fax: 773-545-1898
Odile Compagnon Architect6050 North Maplewood ChicagoIL60659 Odile Compagnon
odilecompagnon@rcn.com
Tel: 773 230 8160
Inline Designs Office Solutions6846 S. Paxton Ave. ChicagoIL60649 Bill Cooper
nlinecoop@sbcglobal.net
Tel: 773.752.6430
Fax: 773.752.6563
Hitchcock Design Group180 N. Wacker Drive Suite 003ChicagoIL60606 Dawn Jones
djones@hitchcockdesigngroup.com
Tel: 3126342100
Fax: 3126342101
Tilton, Kelly + Bell, LLC55 W. Monroe Street Suite 1975ChicagoIL60603 Martha Bell
mbell@tiltonkellybell.com
Tel: 3124473100
Fax: 312-447-3111
engineering resource associates, Inc3s701 west Avenue, suite 150 WarrenvilleIL60555 Carol Ksiazek
cksiazek@eraconsultants.com
Tel: 630-393-3060
Fax: 6303932151
Starr Design Associates, Inc.717 W. Oakdale Avenue ChicagoIL60657 Yetta Starr
ystarr@starrdesign.net
Tel: (773) 472-5971
Primera Engineers, Ltd.100 S. Wacker Drive Suite 700ChicagoIL60606 Nikki Dvorak
ndvorak@primeraeng.com
Tel: 312-606-1910
3 Stop Shop P.C.1240 W. 31st street ChicagoIL60608 Naaman G. Landers III
3stopshop@gmail.com
Tel: 773-247-9443
Fax: 312-276-8335
4240 Architecture328 South Jefferson Street, Suite 750 ChicagoIL60661 Tom Brauer
tbrauer@4240arch.com
Tel: 312.341.1155
Fax: 312.341.1177
AAA Engineering5940 W. Touhy suite 210NilesIL60714 Rachel Borenstein
rborenstein@aaaengineering.net
Tel: 847-647-9300
The Sextant Group700 Waterfront Drive Suite 200PittsburghPA15222 Jennifer Rowe
JRowe@TheSextantGroup.com
Tel: 412.323.8580
Patrice Daniels69 West Washington ChicagoIL60602 Patrice Daniels
pltdaniels@yahoo.com
Tel: 7736381764
Threshold Acoustics53 W. Jackson Blvd Suite 815ChicagoIL60604 Jonathan
jlaney@thresholdacoustics.com
Tel: 3123861400
Stanley Consultants8501 West Higgins Road Suite 730ChicagoIL60631 Michael Stirk
stirkmike@stanleygroup.com
Tel: 7736939624
TALASKE|sound thinking1033 South Boulevard Suite 101Oak ParkIL60302 Rick Talaske
info@talaske.com
Tel: 7085242800
Fax: 708-524-2818
Studio Gang Architects1212 N. Ashland Ave Suite 212ChicagoIL60622 Samantha
ssnodgrass@studiogang.net
Tel: 7733841212
SPAAN Tech Inc311 S. Wacker Suite 2400 ChicagoIL60606 Adrian Jimenez
ajimenez@spaantech.com
Tel: 3122778828
Jackson Harlan, LLC651 W.Washington Blvd. Suite 206ChicagoIL60661 Joan Jackson
jjackson@jacksonharlan.com
Tel: 312-627-1015
Fax: 312-627-1060
Henneman Engineering Inc.200 S. Wacker Drive, Suite 850 ChicagoIL60606 Monica LaBrot
mlabrot@henneman.com
Tel: 312-583-1400
Fax: 312-583-1401
Ross Barney Architects10 W Hubbard St ChicagoIL60654 Laura Saviano
las@r-barc.com
Tel: 312.832.0600
Chico & Nunes, P.C.333 W. Wacker Drive, #1800 ChicagoIL60606 Marcus J. Nunes
mnunes@chiconunes.com
Tel: 312-463-100
Godwin Architecture1115 S. Plymouth Court, Suite 101 ChicagoIL60605 Audrey Godwin
audrey@godwinarchitecture.com
Tel: 3127535330
Antigua, Inc.566 W. Adams St. Suite 330 ChicagoIL60661 Edith De La Cruz
edelacruz@antiguaconstruction.com
Tel: 312-273-4077
Fax: 312-667-0183
Gensler11 E. Madison Street Suite 300ChicagoIL60602 Caroline Skender
Caroline_skender@gensler.com
Tel: 312.456.0123
Fax: 312.456.0124
Conecta Group2450 West Division ChicagoIL60622 Hector Castillo
castillo@theconectagroup.com
Tel: 3122172228
Yup Chi Yuen Inc.2830 N. Milwaukee Ave. ChicagoIL60618 Alan Yuen
alan@friendshiprestaurant.com
Tel: 773-227-0970
Fax: 773-227-0999
Park Restaurants, LLC5038 South State Street ChicagoIL60609 Richard Mott
rmmott@gmail.com
Tel: 773-667-3000
VenuWorks4511 Mortensen Road, Suite 111 AmesIA50014 Joe Briglia
jbriglia@venueworks.com
Tel: 515-232-5151
The Green Facilitator3903 N Keeler Av ChicagoIL60641 Michelle Halle Stern
mhs@thegreenfacilitator.com
Tel: 7739143036
K.R. Miller Contractors, Inc.312 N. May St Suite 110ChicagoIL60607 Kimberly Eulingbourgh
kim-krm@sbcglobal.net
Tel: 3124321070
Brown & Momen, Inc.823 E. Drexel Square ChicagoIL60615 Katie Jones
kjones@brownmomen.com
Tel: 773-493-3743
Fax: 773-493-1268
Dirk Denison Architects, LLC.1123 West Washington Blvd. ChicagoIL60607 Dirk Denison
dda@dirkdenisonarchitects.com
Tel: 3124551388
Fax: 3124551264
A Tale of Two Chefs Catering47 West Polk Street Suite 405ChicagoIL60605 Julius Russell
chefjulius@taleof2chefs.com
Tel: 3123261948
Pace Systems Inc2040 Corporate Lane NapervilleIL60563 Tom Hubbard or Barbara Swiercz
bswiercz@pace-systems.com
Tel: 630-395-2200
Fax: 639-420-9238
Holabird & Root140 South Dearborn Street Suite 500ChicagoIL60603 Mike Pindelski
mpindelski@holabird.com
Tel: 3123571747
Fax: 312-357-1909
Real Estate Consulting Group2204 N. Merrimac CHICAGOIL60639 Sanny Debrito
sld1880@yahoo.com
Tel: 3125729777
DRW Industrial Consulting329 W. 18th Street suite 905ChicagoIL60616 Devin Williams
dwilliams@drwindustrial.com
Tel: 312-243-9140
Fax: 312-243-9145
Latent Design900 North Ashland Avenue ChicagoIL60622 Katherine Darnstadt
katherine@latentdesign.net
Tel: 312-880-7337
Architrave, Ltd.1128 W. Chicago Ave. 2nd FloorChicagoIL60642 Ruben Gil
rgil@architraveltd.com
Tel: (312) 642-2600
Fax: (312) 642-6916
Accel Construction Services Group LLC4753 N. Broadway Suite 802 ChicagoIL60640 Henry Lopez
hlopez@acceldevgroup.com
Tel: 7739025296
Fax: 7739025285
Bronzeville Painting3400 s prairie ChicagoIL60616 Ricky C White
bronzevillepainting@yahoo.com
Tel: 312/217/6393
GPR Audio/Visual, Inc.1507 East 53rd street # 104 ChciagoIL60615 Mike James
mike@gpraudiovisual.com
Tel: (773)536-3700
Fax: (773)536-3773
Vertu, Inc.1010 West Lake Street ChicagoIL60607 Joel Huffman
j.huffman@vertuinc.com
Tel: 312-226-1212
ISLAND ELECTRIC and CONSTRUCTION CO. INC.2493 RIPLEY ST LAKE STATION IN46405 DERRICK KELLY
dkelly@myelectricco.com
Tel: 219-680-9780
Wynndalco Enterprises, LLC400 N. Michigan Ave. Suite 500 ChicagoIL60611 Isabel Serrano
sales@wynndalco.com
Tel: (312) 256-9090
Fax: (312) 256-9091
Latin American Chamber of Commerce3512 West Fullerton ChicagoIL60647 Dante Ferrer
dferrer@laccusa.com
Tel: 7732525211
Fax: 773-252-7065
STL Architects808 North Dearborn Street STL ArchitectsChicagoIL60610 Luis Collado
lcollado@stlchicago.com
Tel: (312) 644 9850
SCI Architects469 Seventh Avenue, Suite 900 new YorkNY10018 craig bissell
cbissell@bbb.ca
Tel: 416-591-8999
The Perfect Fit Designs Corp 7944 S. Talman Ave. 8040 S. Kedzie Ave.Chicago IL60652 Rich Brown
trendsetters201@yahoo.com
Tel: 773 424-8117
Fax: 773 424-0533
Daniel P. Coffey & Associates, Ltd.233 S. Wacker Drive Suite 5750ChicagoIL60606 Fred Romano
fromano@dpcaltd.com
Tel: 312-382-9898
Fax: 312-382-0820
Bailey Edward Design Inc.35 East Wacker Drive Suite 2800ChicagoIL60601 Bailey Edward Marketing
marketing@baileyedward.com
Tel: 312.440.2300
Fax: 312.440.2303
kkasjdhksjasdkl kjasdlkjasdlkjAK12345 asdjkah
as@g.com
Tel: 1234561234
la playa series II LLC2357 W School St # 1 ChicagoIL60618 symeon stavrakas
sym.stavrakas@gmail.com
Tel: 3128053205
FPDCCN/A MaywoodIL60153 David Panitch
david.panitch@cookcountyil.gov
Tel: 7086810707