Contract No. P-13016

Third Party Workers' Comp Services

Specification Number: P-13016
Title: Third Party Workers' Comp Services
Description:

The CPD is seeking an experienced firm to provide third party administrtive services for workers' compensation.  This includes managing claims and communications effestively; initiating investigations, determining liability, and maintaining adequate reserves; simplifying program administration and containing costs, etc.

Specification Number: P-13016
Title: Third Party Workers' Comp Services
Event DateBid StatusDetails
09/11/2013 In Review

Three (3) proposals received.  Responsiveness review begins.

10/28/2013 In Review

First evaluation committee (EC) meeting, at which evaluation criteria were discussed and proposals (minus cost proposals) were distributed for review.

11/14/2013 In Review

Evaluation sheets due to Purchasing for tabulation.

11/18/2013 In Review

Second EC meeting, at which Purchasing distributed the results of the proposal scoring.  The EC discussed the results. Purchasing then distributed the cost proposals for study & review. 

11/21/2013 In Review

Cost proposal evaluation sheets due to Purchasing for tabulation.

11/25/2013 In Review

Third EC meeting, at which proposals and cost proposals were discussed. It also was determined that all three firms should be invited for interviews.

12/17/2013 In Review

All three companies interviewed.

01/07/2014 In Review

Fourth EC meeting cancelled.

01/21/2014 In Review

Fourth EC meeting, at which interviews were discussed, including relating them to the proposal and cost proposal scoring.  The EC then asked Purchasing to invite all three companies to submit revised cost proposals.

02/03/2014 In Review

Received two of the three revised cost proposals.

02/06/2014 In Review

Received third revised cost proposal and distributed all three to the EC for review.

03/07/2014 In Review

Fifth EC meeting scheduled to discuss revised cost proposals.

Specification Number: P-13016
Title: Third Party Workers' Comp Services
CompanyAddressCityStateZipContact
BIDNET20A Railroad Ave AlbanyNY12205 M. Gwizdala
gbs@bidnet.com
Tel: 800-677-1997
Fax: 800-677-1997
Chicago Park District541 N. Fairbanks Court ChicagoIL60611 Beka Reierson
beka.reierson@chicagoparkdistrict.com
Tel: 312-742-4609
Risk & Insurance Management Services, Inc. DBA EagleOne Case Management Services, Inc. 80 Burr Ridge Parkway Suite #121 Burr RidgeIL60527 Beau Spreck
bspreck@eagleonecms.com
Tel: 630-468-1642
Chicago Park District541 N. Fairbanks Ct. ChicagoIL60611 ann
ann.boger@chicagoparkdistrict.com
Tel: 312-742-4429
CorVel Corporation3010 Highland Parkway Downers GroveIL60515 Cathy Estock
cathy_estock@corvel.com
Tel: 630-947-6249
Bid Ocean, Inc.PO Box 40445 Grand JunctionCO81504 Lovely Banquil
lovely@bidocean.biz
Tel: 866-347-9657
Latin American Chamber of Commerce3512 W Fullerton ChicagoIL60647 Dante Ferrer
lacc@latinamericanchamberofcommerce.com
Tel: 773-252-5211
Fax: 773-252-7065
D.B.A. Halls of Health Wellness CenterP.O. Box 3336 EvanstonIL60204 Dr. Gregory Hall D.N.
drhallnap@gmail.com
Tel: (773)425-3391
Underwriters Safety & Claims1801 N. Mill St., Suite M NapervilleIL60563 George Young
gyoung@uscky.com
Tel: 630 842-2676
The Owens Group, Inc19 South LaSalle St, Ste 500 ChicagoIL60603 Christina Davis
theowensgroupinc@toginsrisk.com
Tel: 312-368-5110
Fax: 312-368-5113
CCMSI2 East Main Street DanvilleIL61832 Jessi Ehler
jehler@ccmsi.com
Tel: 2174441238
Fax: 2174430927
Carl Warren & Company11209 N. Tatum Blvd. #130PhoenixAZ85028 Laura Chapman
lchapman@carlwarren.com
Tel: 602-485-8228 x104
York Risk Services Group, Inc.99 Cherry Hill Road, Suite 102 ParsippanyNJ07054-0253 Valerie Clemons
Valerie.Clemons@yorkrsg.com
Tel: 877-927-2255
Fax: 877-927-8439
TRISTAR Insurance Group200 Union Blvd., Suite 580 LakewoodCO80228 Karen Lesko
karen.lesko@tristargroup.net
Tel: 720-962-0222 Ext. 32
Fax: 720-962-0301
Aegis Corporation18550 W. Capitol Drive BrookfieldWI53045 Diana Bailey
dbailey@aegis-wi.com
Tel: 262-781-7020
PMA Management Corp.425 North Martingale Road, Suite 450 SchaumburgIL60173 Jack Stone
jack_stone@pmagroup.com
Tel: 847-605-5520
Fax: 847-517-2641
folashades Cleaning Sevice INC1965 Bernice rd lansing ILIL60419 Medina ALao
folashade12@att.net
Tel: 708-257-6607
Risk Management Solutions of America309 W. Washington St. Ste 200ChicagoIL60606 Bennie Jones
bjones@rmsoa.com
Tel: 312-960-6200
Fax: 312-960-1920
Lambent Risk Management Services, Inc.1 N. LaSalle St. 35th Flr.ChicagoIL60602 Dwayne Jackson
jackson_dwayne@lambent-rms.com
Tel: 312.220.9200
Fax: 312.220.0117
CBCS, Inc.1515 E. Woodfield Road Suite 840SchaumburgIL60173 Brian Wright
bwright@cbcsclaims.com
Tel: 847-969-1298
Lambent Risk Management Services, Inc.1 N. LaSalle 35th. Flr.Chicago IL60602 Dwayne Jackson
dwayne_jackson@lambent-rms.com
Tel: 312.220.9200
Fax: 312.220.0117
Medical Business Associates, Inc.580 Oakmont Lane WestmontIL60559 Rebecca Saltiel Busch
bbusch@mbaaudit.com
Tel: 630.789.9000
York Risk Services Group, Inc.99 Cherry Hill Road Suite 102Parsippany, NJNJ07054 Donna Webb
donna.webb@yorkrsg.com
Tel: 973-404-1231
TRISTAR Risk Management100 Oceangate, Suite 700 Long BeachCA90802 Lynda Kelly
lynda.kelly@tristargroup.net
Tel: 888-558-7478 x1221
Fax: 714-571-1844