Hours Notes


The last day of skating for this season will be Monday, February 15, Presidents' Day.  Holiday hours are in effect on Presidents' Day.

Regular Hours

 Sunday:  10 am - 11:30 am Stick & Puck and Pond Hockey
 12 pm – 6 pm Open Skate
 Monday:  Closed
 Tuesday:  Closed
 Wednesday:  3 pm – 7 pm Open Skate
 Thursday:  3 pm – 7 pm Open Skate
 Friday:  1:30 pm – 9 pm Open Skate
 Saturday:  10 am – 11:30 am Pre-Hockey
 11:45 am – 12:30 pm Learn to Skate
 1 pm – 9 pm Open Skate

 

Holiday Hours 

All times listed below are open skate sessions only. No programs will be offered on these dates.

Monday, December 21, 2020 12 pm – 7 pm
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 12 pm – 7 pm
Wednesday, December 23, 2020 12 pm – 7 pm
Thursday, December 24, 2020 – Christmas Eve 12 pm – 4 pm
Friday, December 25, 2020 – Christmas Day CLOSED
Saturday, December 26, 2020 12 pm – 7 pm
Sunday, December 27, 2020 12 pm – 7 pm
Monday, December 28, 2020 12 pm – 7 pm
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 12 pm – 7 pm
Wednesday, December 30, 2020 12 pm – 7 pm
Thursday, December 31, 2020 – New Year’s Eve 12 pm – 7 pm
Friday, January 1, 2021 – New Year’s Day 12 pm – 7 pm
Saturday, January 2, 2021 12 pm – 7 pm
Sunday, January 3, 2021 12 pm – 7 pm
Monday, January 18, 2021 – Martin Luther King Jr. Day 12 pm – 7 pm
Monday, February 15, 2021 – Presidents' Day 12 pm – 7 pm

 

Description

  • Open Skate
    Admission: Free
    Skate rental: $7 for all ages
  • Programs 
    • Stick & Puck and Pond Hockey | $8 for individuals, $10 for parent & child
    • Drop-In Learn to Skate | $10 for individuals
    Program fees include admission and skate rental. Registration required for programs. Register Now.
  • Sled Assisted Skating: Specialty sleds that allow people of all abilities to skate together are available. No usage charge. Please call to reserve 24 hours prior to your visit. Call (312) 442-2194 to reserve one. Learn more 
  • Skate Trainers/Walkers: These devices are available for children new to skating.  Available on a first-come, first-served basis. Inquire when visiting the rink.


COVID-19 Restrictions:
There will be a 50-person occupancy limit at the rink. Admittance will be first come, first served. If there is a line for entry into the ice rink 30 minutes prior to a scheduled ice resurfacing, patrons inside the facility will be notified to exit the facility at the start of the resurfacing. Patrons wishing to reenter the facility will be asked to wait in line. If a patron waited in line and gained access to the facility less than 30 minutes prior to the ice resurfacing they will be given a wristband which will allow them access into the following skating session after the resurfacing is complete.

Warming buildings will be accessible to the public for skate rental only. Expect additional wait times for entry, skate rental, and cleaning. As with all other park spaces, masks are mandatory while skating, and social distancing must be observed at all times. No more than two (2) people may skate together.

Map & Facilities

Mt. Greenwood Ice Rink

3721 W. 111th St
Chicago, IL 60655
United States

:
(312)747-3690